About us

The School of Agriculture and Veterinary Sciences consists of two departments namely:

  1. Department of Agricultural Sciences
  2. Department of Food Science, Nutrition and Technology.

The school was established with a deliberate focus on dryland agriculture and veterinary science.This focus constitutes the core mandate of South Eastern Kenya University. The emphasis remains one of the management and utilization of arid and semi-arid lands (ASALs) to foster sustainable development.