Theophilus Makau Kioko  

Luwieke Bosma

Very nice to meet you, we are Theophilus Makau Kioko and Luwieke Bosma. We work for MetaMeta, a social enterprise with its roots in the Netherlands working on water management in many different countries, of which Kenya is one.
We are working on Road Water Harvesting, this initiative is focused on harvesting runoff water from the roads to establish a triple-win. Namely to decrease damage to both roads and landscapes, and moreover to make it available for productive use in
MetaMeta and SEKU are partners in this project, we work together to make use of the currently unused potential of roads, in order to harvest water in the ASALs in Kenya. Roads transfer a lot of water which is now being lost, this water can be harvested and used for agriculture. This is an excellent opportunity to invest in dryland- and range agriculture with alternative water sources.
We are now starting off in the Ukambani area. In this collaboration between SEKU and MetaMeta we are keen to use this collaboration to exchange expertise and experience, strengthen our ties, and together transform landscapes.
Together we can go from arid to green!
Let us travel together!
Please feel free to connect with us, we are based in the Agriculture department lecturers’ office.
For more information on the project check out the following links: and also
For further inquiries, you can contact us on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The School offers the following programmes:


  1. Bachelor of Science (Agriculture)
  2. Bachelor of Science (Dryland Agriculture)
  3. Bachelor of Science (Horticulture)
  4. Bachelor of Science (Range Management)
  5. Bachelor of Science (Dryland Animal Science)
  6. Bachelor of Science (Foods Nutrition and Dietetics)
  7. Bachelor of Science (Agribusiness Management & Entrepreneurship)
  8. Bachelor of Science (Agricultural Education & Extension)


  1. Master of Science (Agricultural Resource Management)
  2. Master of Science (Livestock Production Systems)
  3. Master of Science (Agronomy)
  4. Master of Science (Mammalian Physiology)
  5. Master of Science (Reproductive Biology)
  6. Master of Science (Rangeland Resources Management)
  7. Master of Science (Agricultural Economics)
  8. Doctor of Philosophy (Agricultural Resource Management)
  9. Doctor of Philosophy (Agricultural Economics)
  10. Doctor of Philosophy (Animal Science)


  1. Diploma in Range land Management
  2. Diploma in Agriculture
  3. Diploma in Animal Health
  4. Diploma in Crop Protection
  5. Certificate in Animal Health and Husbandry
  6. Certificate in Artificial Insemination and Fertility Management
You are here: Home Programmes Programs